The perfect opportunity to present investment strategies to professionals and receive valuable feedback.

This year, for the first time, the Federal Association of Stock Exchange Associations at German Universities (BVH) e.V. is organizing a nationwide Stock Pitch Competition modelled on American business schools. This event offers all interested students the opportunity to gain new experience, further their professional education and get to know potential employers. In addition, there is a total of up to 6000€ to be won.

In the summer semester, the students had the opportunity to qualify for the final competition at the BVH Conference in one of the four regional preliminary decisions. These regional preliminary competitions took place in Munich, Ingolstadt, Bielefeld and Berlin. Here, five teams worked out their investment proposals (long and short) for specific equity investment and then presented them to a jury of top-class company representatives. This presentation consisted of 5 minutes per investment proposal (10 minutes in total) and up to 15 minutes of questions from the jury.
After the last round of questions, the jury will evaluate the entries and then give the award ceremony.

The winners of the regional preliminary decisions will now present their investment ideas at the conference to up to 500 BVH members and well-known company representatives. As a spectator you can admire the best share analyses of the participants 2019 at the conference. The following prizes will be awarded: 1 place. (1.800 Euro), 2nd place (800 Euro), 3rd place (400 Euro).

Moderation

André Stagge (Senior Portfolio Manager)

André Stagge has worked for over 10 years as a senior portfolio manager for one of the largest German investment companies. The focus was on trading currencies, futures and options. His annual profit target was in the double-digit millions. He was responsible for four funds, which in 2018 had more than 2.5 billion assets under management. During his active time as a fund manager, André Stagge has generated over 500 million euros in profits for his investors.

He completed his business studies at the University of Mannheim with honours. He is a certified Eurex trader, Certified Financial Technician (CFTe) and Chartered Financial Analyst (CFA). He has been a lecturer at the GenoAkademie since 2013. Since 2017, André Stagge has also been a lecturer on 'Asset Management' at the International School of Management (ISM) in Frankfurt. André Stagge is involved as a speaker, trainer and performance coach with the aim of making traders and investors more successful on the stock exchange.

Prices

1.

Place

Price

1.800€

2.

Place

Price

800€

3.

Place

Price

400€

  1. Place:
    1.000 €
  2. Place:
    500 €
  3. Place:
    200 €

Organisation

Teams

Winners from the preliminary rounds will take part in the final of the nationwide BVH SPC.

Selection of winners

The jury will select the winner based on the quality of the overall performance.

Participation/Organization following year

Would you like to take part in the nationwide BVH Stock Pitch Competition next year or would your club like to organise a preliminary decision next year? Then send an email to stockpitch@bvh.org and you will not miss the call for applications after new preliminary decisions or the start of the application period to participate in a preliminary decision in 2020.

Die perfekte Möglichkeit, Anlagestrategien den Profis zu präsentieren und wertvolles Feedback zu erhalten.

Der Bundesverband der Börsenvereine an deutschen Hochschulen (BVH) e.V. veranstaltet in diesem Jahr erstmalig eine bundesweite Stock Pitch Competition nach dem Vorbild amerikanischer Business Schools. Für alle interessierten Studierenden bietet diese Veranstaltung die Möglichkeit, neue Erfahrungen zu sammeln, sich fachlich weiterzubilden und potenzielle Arbeitgeber kennenzulernen. Darüber hinaus gibt es in Summe bis zu 6000€ zu gewinnen.

Die Studierenden hatten im Sommersemester die Möglichkeit, sich in einem der vier regionalen Vorentscheide für den finalen Wettbewerb im Rahmen der BVH Konferenz zu qualifizieren. Diese regionalen Vorentscheide fanden in München, Ingolstadt, Bielefeld und Berlin statt. Hier arbeiteten jeweils fünf Teams ihre Anlagevorschläge (long und short) für ein bestimmtes Aktieninvestment aus und stellten diese dann in einer Präsentation einer Jury aus hochkarätigen Unternehmensvertretern vor. Diese Präsentation umfasste 5 Minuten pro Investmentvorschlag (10 Minuten insgesamt) sowie eine bis zu 15-minütige Fragerunde von Seiten der Jury.
Nach Beendigung der letzten Fragerunde erfolgt die Bewertung der Jury sowie die anschließende Siegerehrung.

Die Sieger der regionalen Vorentscheide präsentieren nun ihre Investmentideen im Rahmen der Konferenz vor bis zu 500 BVH Mitgliedern und namhaften Unternehmensvertretern. Hierbei könnt Ihr als Zuschauer die besten Aktienanalysen der Teilnehmer 2019 an der Konferenz bewundern. Folgende Preise werden vergeben: 1 Platz. (1.800 Euro), 2. Platz (800 Euro), 3. Platz (400 Euro).

Moderation

André Stagge (Senior Portfolio Manager)

André Stagge hat über 10 Jahre als Senior Portfoliomanager bei einer der größten deutschen Fondsgesellschaften gearbeitet. Der Fokus lag auf dem Handel von Währungen, Futures und Optionen. Sein jährliches Gewinnziel lag dabei im zweistelligen Millionenbereich. Er war für vier Fonds verantwortlich, die 2018 über 2,5 Mrd. verwaltetes Vermögen umfassten. In seiner aktiven Zeit als Fondsmanager hat André Stagge über 500 Millionen Euro Gewinn für seine Anleger erwirtschaften können.

Sein BWL-Studium absolvierte er an der Universität Mannheim mit Prädikatsexamen. Er ist geprüfter Eurex-Händler, Certified Financial Technician (CFTe) und Chartered Financial Analyst (CFA). Seit 2013 ist er als Dozent für die GenoAkademie im Einsatz. Seit 2017 ist André Stagge zusätzlich Dozent zum Thema ‚Asset Management‘ an der International School of Management (ISM) in Frankfurt. André Stagge engagiert sich als Speaker, Trainer und Performance Coach mit dem Ziel, Trader und Investoren an der Börse erfolgreicher zu machen.

Preisgelder

1.

Platz

Preisgeld

in Höhe von 1.800€

2.

Platz

Preisgeld

in Höhe von 800€

3.

Platz

Preisgeld

in Höhe von 400€

  1. Platz:
    1.000 €
  2. Platz:
    500 €
  3. Platz:
    200 €

Rahmenbedingungen

Teams

Am Finale der bundesweiten BVH SPC nehmen Sieger aus den Vorentscheiden teil.

Auswahl der Sieger

Die Jury bestimmt den Sieger anhand der Qualität des Gesamtpakets.

Teilnahme/Organisation im nächsten Jahr

Du möchtest nächstes Jahr an bundesweiten BVH Stock Pitch Competition teilnehmen oder Dein Verein möchte nächstes Jahr einen Vorentscheid organisieren? Dann schreibe eine Mail an stockpitch@bvh.org und Du verpasst nicht die Ausschreibung nach neuen Vorentscheiden oder den Start des Bewerbungszeitraums zur Teilnahme an einem Vorentscheid in 2020.